SAMPLE CHAPTERS & ARTWORK UPDATES

Paper Eyes

eyes

Painting doll eyes on a small scale is very difficult. So this time I decided to draw them directly on the computer. That way I could just shrink them down to size later on. I used Super Tacky Glue, which dries clear, so you don’t see any leftover residue. Then I draw around the eyes with micron pens and added a dab of gloss to give a nice shine.

The face was stained using Copic Markers, and took to the surface quite well. I don’t spray anything on them, as it would just make the clay sticky. I just bake the Super Sculpey and it’s usually ready to go!

This is a version of Savannah Swift. She’s got the eyes actually painted directly on the clay.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

