SAMPLE CHAPTERS & ARTWORK UPDATES

20140621_143917
20140621_144049

I finally found what I didn’t know I needed – a base!

The Goodwill had this wooden tray sitting on their shelf with the most awful legs screwed underneath. I simply took the screws out and removed the legs. Now it sits perfectly on a flat surface.

The greenery I found at PetSmart in their fish tank aisle. Good stuff! That’s also where I first got the idea by purchasing the middle piece and sculpting the fish around it. Now all I need  is to add something in that large opening at the top. Either it’s going to be another piece of greenery, or some smaller fish. Haven’t decided yet.

Then, of course, the fish itself still needs painting. But it does look pretty cool with the pebbles that came all the way from Pennsylvania when I went on a weekend trip.

 

 

 

Comments on: "Angel Fish Sculpture Progress" (2)

  1. I love this, Bonnie! What a great job. You’re so very talented.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

