SAMPLE CHAPTERS & ARTWORK UPDATES

New Illustration Website

I really like my illustration site, but it’s time to change it while still keeping that creative feel. Most websites are pretty straight forward, with their placement of boxes around the screen. But this is MY illustration site. I want both good design and images that relate to what I do.
So here’s what I’m thinking:

I’d like a site where you enter through a main image. The image is the starting point toward a journey. As you click on each page, the characters will move from place to place until they achieve their goal. I see this done in books. I’m sure you’ve seen them too. As you flip the pages, the characters seem to move. Same basic concept, only the image would appear at the top of the page as you navigate the site.

Now, I could’ve used pre-exisiting artwork, but none of them were created for the sake of a webpage. So everything for the new site would be customized to work in the design layout.
How long will this take to create?

I’m guessing a month’s worth of work should do it. Only the people will be moving around, not the background. So all I need is one static image, and then just change up the poses on everything else.
Which characters will you be using?

I’m debating that one. My main character, Wisdom, needs some attention. But I was also thinking about bringing in some of the other elements I haven’t written in the novels yet: Yuri, Meriona, or Savannah.

The other cool thing I could do is add the characters as I eventually get to them in the novel. But that might take a while. The more action-oriented ones don’t even appear until book 5! I’m currently on book 3.

Comments on: "New Illustration Website" (1)

  1. It sounds like you’re undertaking a huge project, Bonnie. I know you’ll have a fabulous site worthy of awards when you’re done! Can’t wait to see the finished product!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

