SAMPLE CHAPTERS & ARTWORK UPDATES

Writing Book Three

Unlike the other two, book three will be written via a rigorous but structured series of outlines and paragraphs, detailing everything to happen. I had originally thought book three would be the most difficult because there’s so much to tie up. For instance, there’s the matter of slavery, humans versus Healers, quests to look for people started from book one, new characters and sub plots  – the list goes on!

When I originally wrote book one, I had never planned a novel before and didn’t know how to lay one out. The novels I did read at the time provided some information. I used that as a guide to structure the first two books. Now I’ve joined a nice little writers group that meets up close to home. Ever heard of Agile Writers? Run by Greg Smith, the time and research he puts into helping people write books in less than six months is amazing! And to think it took me over three years to write book two. Six months?! Let’s rock and roll this one, peeps!

I’ll post some samples as I continue laying out the story. But don’t worry; I won’t spoil the ending!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

